Tobogganing & Night Tobogganing in the Surrounding Area of Schruns in Montafon

Schruns Tschagguns in the Montafon is not only a holiday paradise for skiers! The night toboggan run Garfrescha is the longest illuminated night toboggan run in Vorarlberg and yet only one of many great toboggan runs near the Hotel Zimba.


Nature Tobogganing Run Kapell

The Kapell natural toboggan run starts at the Kapell mountain station at 1,855 m and is located directly in the Silvretta Montafon ski area. It is 5 km and with about 450 m difference in altitude and leads to the Kropfen middle station, from where the Hochjochbahn cable care can be used back to the starting point.

Night Tobogganing Garfrescha

The night toboggan run Garfrescha is the longest illuminated night toboggan run in Vorarlberg. From the “Maisäß”village Garfrescha the run is over 5.5 km and with 570 m difference in altitude and leads down to the valley St. Gallenkirch. The night toboggan run is open on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays at 6pm in sufficient snow conditions. Toboggans can be hired at the valley station Garfrescha Bahn.

Tobogganing Run from Grabs to Latschau

If you want to include a hike, you can sled from Grabs to Latschau. The ascent to Grabs takes about 1:30 h, before the tobogganing starts at the mountain inn Grabs on 1368 m height over Sanüel to the end point Gauertal. The toboggan run is about 3 km long and has a total height difference of around 360 m.

Information about tobogan rental

Rodeln & Nachtrodeln rund um Schruns im Montafon

Schruns Tschagguns im Montafon ist nicht nur für Skifahrer ein Urlaubsparadies! Die Nachtrodelbahn Garfrescha ist die längste beleuchtete Nachtrodelbahn in Vorarlberg und doch nur eine von vielen tollen Rodelbahnen in der Nähe des Hotel Zimba.


Naturrodelbahn Kapell

Die Naturrodelbahn Kapell startet bei der Bergstation Kapell auf 1.855 m und liegt direkt im Skigebiet Silvretta Montafon. Sie führt auf 5 km und mit rund 450 m Höhenunterschied zur Kropfen Mittelstation, von wo aus mit der Hochjochbahn zurück zum Ausgangpunkt gefahren werden kann.

Nachtrodelbahn Garfrescha

Die Nachtrodelbahn Garfrescha ist die längste beleuchtete Nachtrodelbahn in Vorarlberg. Vom Maisäßdorf Garfrescha führt die Rodelbahn über 5,5 km und mit 570 m Höhenunterschied hinab ins Tal nach St. Gallenkirch. Die Nachtrodelbahn ist bei ausreichender Schneelage dienstags, donnerstags und samstags ab 18 Uhr geöffnet. Rodel können bei der Talstation Garfrescha Bahn ausgeliehen werden. 

Rodelbahn von Grabs nach Latschau

Wer zu Fuß aufsteigen möchte, kann von Grabs nach Latschau rodeln. Der Aufstieg nach Grabs dauert etwa 1:30 h, bevor im Anschluss vom Berggasthof Grabs auf 1.368 m Höhe über Sanüel ins Gauertal gerodelt wird. Die Rodelstrecke ist etwa 3 km lang und hat insgesamt rund 360 m Höhenunterschied.

Informationen zum Rodelverleih